IAAF Masters Athlete of the Year Awards 2011

World Masters Athletics has announced the winners of the International Association of Athletics Federations (IAAF) Masters Athlete of the Year Awards 2011.

Ron Robertson of New Zealand and Lyn Ventris of Australia have been announced the male and female winners of these prestigious awards for 2011. Ron and Lyn were both nominated by Oceania Masters Athletics, congratulations to them both on their achievement.

The IAAF Gala Dinner will be held in Monaco in November and Ron and Lyn will be invited to attend and receive their awards.
We look forward to them both competing in Perth in 2016.



Keep up to date with the event & subscribe.


We will create an extraordinary World Masters Athletics Championships in Perth, Western Australia. Athletes will compete at world-class facilities located a short drive from the Perth city centre. After competition, athletes will have the opportunity to experience the extraordinary, which is Perth and Western Australia.



Please don't hesitate to get in touch:

    Phone:       +61 8 9244 5200
    Email:        [email protected]
    Address:   PO Box 1960, Osborne Park DC, Western Australia 6916




Men's cross country Lyon 2015 Women's cross country Lyon 2015 Men's 800m Lyon 2015 Women's 400m starting blocks Lyon 2015 W55 Lyon 2015 Women's 4x100m finals Lyon 2015